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A-Z Search Engine Optimization Terms Glossary

Did you know all these basic SEO terms? To learn how to do SEO of your newly created blog, like any other discipline, you need to know before a small vocabulary frequently used FAQ and is made up of words that you'll read in many blogs expert in the SEO terms. 
So I realized that newbies blogger not aware about basic SEO terms which is most important to protect as well as rank their blogs.

So I thought might you be interested in having esta glossary of SEO terms that can check whenever you want and I hope this will help you to understand all these technicalities of SEO. 

SEO Terms: A Word

Algorithm 


The term algorithm in mathematics refers to a set of defined and ordered instructions clearly, in the case of SEO would say that the instructions are the way Google use to determine whether your website should be positioned above or below within search results. 

Authority 


The authority refers to two important metrics of the company MOZ. One is the Page Authority (PA) and another is the Domain Authority (DA). Both are very useful in determining the quality of a web page or a blog. The best links you get (quality always better than quantity) your authority stats better. 

Anchor Text 


The visible text covering at providing information to users and inviting them to enter the link. Destination link sets (determined by) the code / keywords is.

AdWords

Google and the advertising company with a system that works on the basis of pricing per click.

Affiliate


The promotion of firms with products or services have websites that sell text link or graphic/doing with the pictures, clicks, membership or the sales commission they receive is an Internet marketing model that has set the company on the basis of. Google warns companies about the receipt of paid links.

Agent Name

User-Agent is synonymous. The visitor or the robot of the search engine is the name defined as the browser (Browser: Internet Explorer, Chrome, browser name like Netscape Navigator or Mozilla)

Alt Tag

Alternative tag used for an image that users see or did not want to see the current page (text).

SEO Terms: B Word

Backlink 


Backlinks, also called inbound links, are those that point from other pages to yours. These backlinks can be transmitted if you follow all the authority nofollow or if you do not transmit that authority. Especially the number and the quality of your inbound links is very important to achieve a good search engine optimization. 

Black Hat SEO 


All those SEO techniques that are based on automation. Google of course does not like anything that has people dedicated to Black Hat as many of these techniques contradict STI guidelines. 

Bridge Page

Bridges Page is the introduction of a website as precise (starting) point designed as page doorway is similar page.

SEO Terms: C Word

Cloaking 


Cloaking is a widely used in Black Hat SEO and is displaying content to a user and another completely different that spiders crawl the web site with the intention of manipulating what technique these indexed by search engines. 

Cross Linking 


Cross Linking technique is to link together so many contents that transmit power between them. This can be done using internal links within your own blog or linking different blogs each other.

CTR 


CTR is the acronym for "Ratio Hits" and is a percentage Calculated by dividing the number of clicks a site gets in Google among its number of impressions Multiplied by 100. That is, if you have a keyword with have received 5,000 impressions and 40 clicks on it, the CTR is 40 / 5.000 * 100 = 0.80%. 

Click Through


Welds each click directed to your site.

Click Tracking

A script to use to keep track of links incoming and outgoing.

Counter

Counter is the hit of a page and the software counts the number of data such as the number of visitors.

Cost per Action

CPA-Where you activities/pricing per action as just set them there is no fully provision. However, when you do certain things, such as a shopping, payments to the counterparty.

Cost Per Click

CPC charge when clicked on each link on a website. (Ex = 0.01 CPC means a cent per click.)

Cost per Lead

CPL, pay-per-action. A membership fee or are given in exchange for a certain action. (Ex = paid when sending a new member to a site or sell a product.)

Cost Per Thousand 

CPM is a thousand times cost screenings.

Click Through Rate

CTR means clicks is the ratio comparing the resulting display.

Crawler

A website called browsing and search engines collect information on the program. The search engine is called the spider.

SEO Terms: D word

Duplicate Content 


Having duplicate content on your site that Google will not penalize you directly or indirectly but you can see diminished your ability to position your articles. 

Dead Link

Dead link 404, will link producing the error page not found. It occurs when there is a file not exist on a server.

Directory

The web  directory is a database and website. Yahoo and Dmoz main examples. Despite the similarity of the search engine it is managed by one different people. Many search engines have their own web directory. These directories are indexed via the website's databases.

Domain

Doman is the name of a website.

Dynamic IP address

The IP address changes each time you connect to the Internet.

Dynamic Page

The user's command that does not have a fixed content / page requests are made ​​in return.

Doorway Page

It is a page designed to take place in the high ranking in the search engines.

SEO Terms: E word

EMD 


EMD stands for Exact Match domain and is a domain name that includes exactly the keywords you want to position

Error Log File

Error log file is a server error log file that records the resulting / records.

SEO Terms: F Word

Free For All

FFA is a public link to a page that does not contain anything other than the links added by visitors.

Freshbot

Freshbot is the name given to Google's crawlers and often referred to as insert pages more quickly Google indexes fast crawler.

Footprints 

The footprints are commands you can type into Google search to make more specific searches than normal. 

Farm Link 

A farm link is a website that offers get thousands of links in exchange for money. Of course all these links will be shoddy.

SEO Terms: G Word

Google Bot

Googlebot is the crawler that indexes pages to Google search engine.

Google Everflux

Google Variability continuous variation in the Google search results page/determines changes.

SEO Terms: H word

Header Tag

Most header tags are placed here. Site headlines used to determine the <head> </ head>

Hidden Text

It does not appear to the human eye, because that is the same color as the background paper.

SEO Terms: I Word

Image Map

Systems used to identify specific locations as a link in an image.

Impressions

The number of impressions of a page.

Inbound Link

Inbound link has given a link to another site to your site.

SEO Terms: J Word

Junk Links

If you hide the CSS as none Google and other search engines will accept this junk links.


SEO Terms: K Word

Keyword Density 

The density of keywords or keyword density is a percentage through a keyword how often appears throughout the text. 

Keyword Stuffing 

It is a Black Hat technique considered by many people but is used to repeat a keyword throughout an entire article. In the title, subtitles, 100 times throughout the text and so boredom. This practice is penalized by Google so it can be said that no longer works. 

Keyword Hickey

Keyword Hickey is also a page to confuse the search engines we can say is crammed with different transactions to different keywords are.

Keyword 

Keyword is one term that you want to position with the intention to attract organic visits to your site. Make a good choice of keywords can be decisive when it comes to getting your SEO strategy is optimal. 

SEO Terms: L Word

Link Farm

Link field, each page in search engines in order to raise a series of sites that link.

Link Popularity

Link Popularity is a particular site is the number of major sites that link. To determine the ranking of most search engine sees a link popularity of a site as a factor.

Link Baiting 

Link Baiting is getting inbound links 100% natural. To get backlinks you have to make it truly useful content for your readers and also that is conducive to share through social networks. 
Some actions that help a lot to Link Baiting are used to create the original video and infographics that are visually very attractive. 

Link Building 

Link Building is generating inbound links manually and is one of the techniques most relevant when positioned to off page SEO. I would say it is essential for your site to reach the top of Google. 

Link Juice 

The authority is passed from one page to another via links. It is very important that all the pages you want to receive link juice frequently position. It uses internal links and, Moreover, do not be afraid to link to other blogs in your same subject. This is very positive in the eyes of Google

Long Tail Keyword 

Long tail keywords are words formed by two or more words generally attract that little traffic but whose also usually competence is low (of course also depend on the niche market). 

SEO Terms: M Word

Microformats 

A microformat is a small HTML code that give semantic meaning to content that so search engines can read it. 

Meta Search 

Meta search is called the merge result by searching multiple databases.

Meta Tags

Meta tags determine the structure of a site's HTML coding and inscription is invisible to the user on the page.


SEO Terms: N Word

Negative SEO 

The negative SEO involves thousands of toxic web links sending to a competitor with the intention that this be penalized by Google and lose positions in the search engine.

Not provided 

Not provided is a term that appears when you search your organic visits in Google analytics and that refers to traffic comes from users who have their session started through a Google account. 

SEO Terms: O Word

On Page SEO

All actions that can be performed within your site and therefore solely depend on you. Optimizing on page SEO from day can be critical to position your blog in the future so keep these factors in mind. 

Off Page SEO

Contrary to what happens with on page SEO, off page SEO aims to get quality inbound links, and dofollow or nofollow links.

Open Directory Project

The website directory is managed by volunteers. Databases used by many sites on the Internet. (Www.dmoz.org) - DMOZ

Optimization

A page/site to provide excellent success in search or keyword in the specific results of the search engines and sorting feature arrangements to achieve a high position.

Outbound Link

To link from another site on your site.

Overture

Most commonly used PPC is a search engine based on serving. Some of the Internet Overture, Altavista, GO, HotBot, Iwo's, Lycos, MSN and NBC assure results as the most popular search engines.

SEO Terms: P Word

Page

The number of the page called up by a user.

Pay For Inclusio

PFI also called pay-per-Register. Such as charging for listing in directories of Yahoo etc. search engine, a site in a specific location / directory will be paid to list them in.

Pop Under

Pop under completes the installation under a sheet and can be seen only when the active page is closed.

Pagerank

Google Page Rank defined as rankings. Higher Page Rank means higher position in search results.

SEO Terms: Q Word

Query

Query is a word phrases in search engine searches.

SEO Terms: R Word

Robots 

Robots are programs which search engines to perform tasks such as data collection by visiting the pages.

Robots.txt 

It is a small file that is used on websites to tell search engines what type of information is not convenient to index. To fill this file a series of standardized protocols are used. For example, if you do not play this file by default always looks like this:

User-agent: *
Disallow:

This means that you allow all robots to visit all files on your site. 

Return on Investment

It applied to SEO is the relationship between the money you have to invest to make a SEO campaign and the benefit you get for it.

Ranking

Ranking define a site position in search.

Reciprocal Link

Two sites are changing the link.

Referral

Referral is the page that comes from visitors to a site.

SEO Terms: S Word

Spider 

A spider or crawler is a complex program manager index and update the databases of search engines. When you write a new article is indexed immediately or wait a few hours until these spiders go through your site, and detect your new content indexed. 

Sandbox 

Refers to websites links which may normally be weighted by Google's ranking algorithm. For This reason a site that looks just light cannot appear on your rank or appear at very low positions. 

SERP 

Some call it "the SERP's" others "the SERP's" or simply SERP. The fact is that esta term refers to the results page of a search engine. When you look for something in Google, This will return a page with 10 results sorted by their importance. Those pages are SERP. 

Scrapear 

Considered to web scrapear is black hat technique which involves removing information from various web sites automatically through very powerful software: such as ScrapeBox. In other words Scrapear means performing a specific search in the search and collect data. It is often used to assemble lists of sites that are mounted on the same platform and automate the creation of links ... but it's just one of many applications that can be given. 

Sitemap 

It is a document of XTML type, containing all the pages that make up a website. For Google to index your content is essential that you submit your sitemap using Google Webmaster Tools. 

Spam

Spam refers to black hat SEO manipulation techniques that are used to increase search engine ranking, but violate the search engine's Terms of Service.

SEO Terms: T Word

Taxonomy 

Taxonomy in SEO is the way in which the information into a website or blog is organized. It is very important that your content is well structured through the menus and categories for your visitors quickly find what they looking for. 

Title

To create a title for each link on your website needs is a system in which 60 characters definitely recommended. Try not to exceed 60.

Tire

Never use a dash in your URL. The use of underscores "_" in a link is not recommended. These are not recognized by search engines as word separators. You should replace them by hyphens "-".

Traffic

Traffic refers to visitors and page impressions on a site.

SEO Terms: U Word

Unique Visitor

Unique visitors including all pages of a site, is not included in the extra sub-pages, so not only determines the site is accessed via a single string of digits that the Home page count.

URL

Uniform Resource Locator. You can find the name given to a particular source. Do not use underscores "_" in a URL and URL’s must short.

SEO Terms: V Word

Validator

Try to make your website compatible according to w3 schools. This way your site have working correctly in all browsers and more preferred is higher. But I think that there need to be fully compatible with currently w3 HTML and CSS validation because some code is too large for the site in case of different encodings can display incorrectly. It is not fully compatible so try to make a more accurate site using some of the guidelines.

SEO Terms: W Word

White Hat SEO

All those SEO techniques strictly that comply with the guidelines of Google. These are primarily based on creating useful content for users, the distribution of this content in social networks, on page SEO optimization and obtaining inbound links through Link Baiting. 

www or non-www

In this regard, Google is saying, do not specify a preferred domain, we may treat the www and non-www versions of the domain as separate references to separate pages.

So if you have a site that begins with www pages should work without www version.

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